NAAB Accreditation2021-06-22T15:12:15+00:00

“In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year, three-year, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards.

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may require a preprofessional undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the preprofessional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.”

Florida International University, College of Communication, Architecture + The Arts, Department of Architecture offers the following NAAB-accredited degree programs:

M. Arch. (high school degree + 174 credits)

M. Arch. (pre-professional degree + 60 credits)

M. Arch. (non-pre-professional degree + 105

Next accreditation visit: 2026

Access to NAAB Conditions and Procedures

2014 Conditions for Accreditation
Conditions for accreditation at time of last visit (2017)
Procedures for Accreditation

Public Access to APRs and VTRs

Interim Progress Report
NAAB Response to Interim Progress Report
NAAB Decision Letter
Architecture Program Report
Visiting Team Report

Pass Rates by School