FIU / CARTA Corona Virus Updates and Re-Population Guidelines
Kopenhaver Center Leadership Council2020-06-30T08:39:11-04:00

The Center’s Leadership Council brings together outstanding leaders in communication and related fields who serve in an advisory capacity to the Kopenhaver Center team in developing programs, in helping realize the Center’s mission, in advancing the Center’s network, in providing advice and support for the work of the Center, and in assisting the Center in its outreach to young women across the country and internationally.

Our Valuable Team Members

Nancy L. Green, Ed.D.
Nancy L. Green, Ed.D.Leadership Council Chair
Dorothy Bland
Dorothy BlandUniversity of North Texas
Julie Burton
Julie BurtonWomen’s Media Center
Rosa Flores
Rosa FloresCNN
Dianne Festa
Dianne FestaNBC Universal
Marshiela J. Hayes
Marshiela J. HayesFox Corporation
Dianne Lynch, Ph.D.
Dianne Lynch, Ph.D.Stephens College
Aminda ‘Mindy’ Marques
Aminda ‘Mindy’ MarquesThe Miami Herald
Bert Medina
Bert MedinaWPLG, Inc
Marisabel Muñoz
Marisabel MuñozMLS & Soccer United Marketing
Ana Peralta Chammas
Ana Peralta ChammasMiami-Dade County
Sue Porter
Sue PorterFormer Vice President of Programs | Scripps Howard Foundation
Nelly Rubio
Nelly RubioFormer Director of Community Relations | WFOR-TV/CBS4 and WBFS/TV33
Virgil L. Smith, Ph.D.
Virgil L. Smith, Ph.D. Smith Edwards Group, LLC
Anne Vasquez
Anne VasquezTronc, Inc.
Ellen Weiss
Ellen WeissVice President & Washington, DC Bureau Chief | E.W. Scripps Company
Jose Zamora
Jose ZamoraUnivision News
School of Communication + Journalism
Biscayne Bay Campus
Academic Two - 251
3000 N.E. 151 St. North Miami, FL 33181
PH: 305-919-5625