Loading Events

Spanish clarinetist Oskar Espina-Ruiz, pianist Cecilio Tieles, pianist Chen-Hui Jen & composer Flores Chaviano perform a program of works by composers from Spain and South Florida.

Directed by Orlando Jacinto Garcia.



Part I- Cecilio Tieles Ferrer, piano

Jondo (1979) by Joan Guijoan (1931)

Rakhmé II (1983) by Albert Sardà (1943)

Diurno y postludio (1996) by Juan Piñera (1950)


Part II- Oskar Espina-Ruiz, clarinetist and pianist Chen-Hui Jen

Multiple Voices by Orlando Jacinto Garcia (1954)

“threads unraveling…” for piano and live electronics by Jacob Sudol (1980)

La Ciudad by *Flores Chaviano (1946) (world premiere clarinet version)

Txalapartatzen by Alba Torremocha (world premiere)

Iris (2000) by Pascal Gaigne (1958)


*In celebration of his 70th birth year

Students and guests are invited to the free Composers Forum with our featured composers at Miami Beach Urban Studios on March 10 at 12:00 PM.

To learn more about the New Music Miami ISCM Festival, click here.


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!