FIU / CARTA Corona Virus Updates and Re-Population Guidelines
Leadership Fellows 2017 – 20182020-08-10T12:42:29-04:00

On Friday, October 6, 2017, the Kopenhaver Center sponsored the third cohort for the Leadership Fellows Program for the Fall 2017 – Spring 2018 academic year. This mentorship initiative consists of 10 up-and-coming women working in media who have been paired with 10 veterans of the industry.  To further expand the leadership skills of the mentees, the center will host a series of workshops for their professional benefit.


Nathalie Alvaray
Nathalie AlvarayUnivision
Stephanie Bertini
Stephanie BertiniNBC 6 South Florida
Ana Peralta Chammas
Ana Peralta ChammasMiami-Dade County
Marjorie Lambert
Marjorie LambertMiami Herald
Nathalia Ortiz
Nathalia OrtizTelemundo 47
Kimberly Miller
Kimberly MillerFox News
Deborah Ramirez
Deborah RamirezEl Sentinel
Milagros Repilado
Milagros RepiladoNBC/Universal Telemundo Enterprises
Ayan Valle
Ayan ValleNBC/Universal Telemundo Enterprises


Stephanie Albrecht
Stephanie AlbrechtPhotojournalist | Independent Entrepreneur
Tamoa Calzadilla
Tamoa CalzadillaInvestigative Journalist | Univision News
Nyam Daniel
Nyam DanielContent Writer and Social Media Manager | WZPP 96.1 FM
Angelica Gallon
Angelica GallonReporter | Univision News
Caroline Gonzalez
Caroline GonzalezFounder and Manager |
Cindy Hing
Cindy HingProducer | WPBT2 South Florida PBS
Maxime Chloe Komornik
Maxime Chloe KomornikBrand Marketing and Communications Manager | Driveways by Design
Giovanna D. Maselli
Giovanna D. Maselli Associate Producer | CBS4 News
Melissa Vargas
Melissa VargasHost, Producer and Board Operator| CVC Latin America – A Todo Color CVCLAVOZ
School of Communication + Journalism
Biscayne Bay Campus
Academic Two - 251
3000 N.E. 151 St. North Miami, FL 33181
PH: 305-919-5625